In My Best Dreams, I’m Flying

I am afraid of heights. Whenever I look over the edge of a balcony or a cliff I feel an incredible pull, so strong I think it may drag me over the edge. I back up quickly and look away. When I fly in my dreams, there is no downward pull. It is all joy.  I do flips and rolls and soar in the sky.  I like to imagine those dreams are a glimpse of heaven and when these ties are loosened I’ll know for sure.  For today, it is enough to watch the birds, dream and sew.

Here is a new mini quilt and pattern, Sunshine on Little Bird,  available in the shop.

Image

This post is linking up with Sew Cute Tuesday  

3 thoughts on “In My Best Dreams, I’m Flying

  1. Catherine September 24, 2013 / 2:32 pm

    It is a very sweet and happy little bird!

  2. Quilterliz September 25, 2013 / 2:14 am

    G’day Jamie. Oh, that is just so cute. Love the colours. Take care. Liz…

Leave a comment