I Never Want to Live in Alaska

I feel like winter is actively trying to beat me up. One, two punch of snow and sleet and then some more. Well, I give up. Winter can have the rest of February and March, too, since he’s by far the stronger opponent. Now I’m thinking ahead to spring and even better, summer. To help me keep these warm thoughts, I chose a summer sailing fabric for my latest quilt. The quilt has sailboats, lighthouses, and warm ocean waves. Ah, summer!

Image

The quilt is for sale in my Etsy shop here.

 

3 thoughts on “I Never Want to Live in Alaska

  1. Quilt Paradigm February 18, 2014 / 8:58 am

    Thanks for visiting my blog and taking the time to comment! Your quilt is wonderful and certainly looks like summer!!

  2. Liz Bellette February 18, 2014 / 2:58 pm

    G’day Jamie. That is lovely fabric. You are dreaming of summer and we here in my part of Australia just want some rain. We will both get what we wish for at some stage !! Take care. Liz…

Leave a Reply

