Olivia’s Baby Quilt

Olivia is about to be born! My first granddaughter is scheduled to be delivered this Thursday, Lord willing. I’m so excited! I love her already so much. Last week I got serious about designing and making her baby quilt. I felt so much affection; I guess that’s why there are hearts in all the corners of the quilt. Then, because I wanted it to be very personal, I added her name in applique letters. Then, because I wanted a bit of magic, fairies showed up here and there. Add in some borders and stripes, take away what didn’t work and here it is:

Olivia’s Baby Quilt:

Image

The quilt belongs to Olivia but the pattern is available in the shop here. The pattern comes with a complete upper and lower case alphabet.

I’ll be linking up to these great blogs:

Fabric Tuesday at Quilt Story

Sew Cute Tuesday at Blossom Heart Quilts

Linky Tuesday at Freemotion by the River

3 thoughts on “Olivia’s Baby Quilt

  1. quilt musings January 21, 2014 / 2:31 pm

    What a wonderful quilt!! Congratulations on the new grand baby!!

  2. Liz Bellette January 22, 2014 / 12:37 am

    G’day Jamie. Congratulations. That is wonderful news. The quilt is absolutely gorgeous. She is a lucky little girl to have you as her grandmother. Take care. Liz…

Leave a Reply

