If I Were a Dog, I’d Be a Golden Retriever

My dog and I have a lot in common.  She is drawn to  people and loves anyone with a smile. She tries hard to make everyone in her life happy. When they are happy, she is happy.  Just like Sandy, I’m happy this week because of the encouraging feedback so many of my customers have given me.  Some even shared pictures of their new quilts in their homes!   If I had a tail, I’d be chasing it in circles from pure joy!

Here is a photo of Sandy I took from our front porch today:

Image

And here is a photo of a custom quilt I made this week for an incredibly nice person:

Image

4 thoughts on “If I Were a Dog, I’d Be a Golden Retriever

  1. Pomegranate Quilts October 15, 2013 / 3:09 pm

    What a wonderful quilt – I am loving the orange border, it is Just Right!

  2. tubakk October 15, 2013 / 4:17 pm

    What a fun quilt!

  3. Quilterliz October 16, 2013 / 5:17 pm

    G’day Jamie. Sandy is simply gorgeous and so is the quilt. Take care. Liz…

  4. marianne November 12, 2013 / 5:07 pm

    Sandy is rather spectacular and I love that quilt thanks for the inspiration 🙂

Leave a Reply

