I Am So Rocking the Modern Quilt!

 

Here I am bragging again. Is this a consequence of being able to say whatever I want on the crispy new blog post page?  Probably.  Anyway, a few posts back I mentioned how I avoided white in quilts. Well, I faced my fear and now I am bingeing on white. White has become my new favorite color to add in quilts. How did I miss this for so long? 

Here is my newest quilt with lots of white,white,white!

Image

If you are thinking about making that first quilt, this one would be a great one to begin with. The pattern is easy to follow and leads you from first cut through to the label on the back. The pinwheel is made from a square folded back, how easy is that!

The pattern and the quilt are available in my Etsy shop.

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “I Am So Rocking the Modern Quilt!

    • jhaney July 3, 2013 / 7:26 am

      thanks so much for commenting on my blog. I feel like it’s a personal diary some days:)

  1. oneenglishteacher July 2, 2013 / 9:00 pm

    The colors in this quilt are striking. And, I like the pattern too. I’ve been falling in love lately with quilts that look like one giant block.

    • jhaney July 3, 2013 / 7:28 am

      I like the giant block trend, too, because my favorite part of quilting is the feeling of accomplishment when a project is finished. Big blocks make that happen sooner:)
      Thanks for commenting.

  2. The Sassy Quilter July 3, 2013 / 4:50 pm

    How cool! Love the edging too.

  3. Lorri July 10, 2013 / 5:54 pm

    Very cute! I avoid white too. (I guess I’m afraid of it getting dirty.)

    • jhaney July 10, 2013 / 9:14 pm

      Go ahead and try it– it’s a really great color:)

  4. Quilterliz July 13, 2013 / 2:11 am

    G’day Jamie. Love the blog page. Bright and fabulous. Love the quilt also. I have never tried white, probably worried about getting it dirty. I am a rather messy person !!! Take care. Liz…

Leave a Reply

