Dogs are a Woman’s Best Friend

I love my golden retriever, Sandy. She is a sensitive, loving animal who keeps me company all day while I work. Even though she is exiled from the sewing room due to massive shedding, she lays just outside the door waiting for me to leave. My sewing room has a french door (lucky me) and now that the weather is nice I open the door and she goes on the porch and lays next to the screen.

My plan is to make lots of quilts with dogs in them in the future. I smile when I design them:) Here is my latest one. It stars a Scottie dog named Angus:

Image

 

Image

Angus, the Scottie Dog, quilt and pattern are available in the shop:)

2 thoughts on “Dogs are a Woman’s Best Friend

  1. quilterliz May 11, 2013 / 8:34 pm

    G’day Jamie. Looks great. I love Scottie dogs. The background fabric is lovely. Take care. Liz…

  2. cwtchbugs May 13, 2013 / 4:27 am

    We have two chocolate labradors, so I know exactly what you mean about the shedding!!! Dog themes quilts sound like a great idea, looking forward to seeing more 🙂

Leave a Reply

