Missed the Goal on the Mini Quilts

Every week I set goals for my quilting. Usually life intercepts work and I don’t meet them. This week I wanted to make 10 mini quilts but had to settle for 7 and one of those I gave to my daughter.  Not the 7 year old one, she gets spoiled enough. This week my daughter Elizabeth turned 13 so I gave her a little hummingbird quilt because she chose all the fabrics and it turned out better than the original.

Here is the original:

Image

Here is Elizabeth’s:

Image

And here are the other mini quilts I made this week:

Image

Image

Except for Elizabeth’s hummingbird, the other quilts and their patterns are available in the shop:)

 

2 thoughts on “Missed the Goal on the Mini Quilts

  1. cwtchbugs April 30, 2013 / 11:37 am

    That hummingbird quilt is gorgeous 🙂

  2. quilterliz April 30, 2013 / 6:40 pm

    G’day Jamie. Oh, they are just gorgeous. I love the hummingbird and the flowers, the colours are the best. Hope your daughter has a great birthday. Take care. Liz…xx

Leave a Reply

