A New Series to Watch This Week

My computer is in my sewing room. During the day when I’m sewing, I listen to music or NPR or the radio. At night, I’m usually still sewing, but there may be a crowd in the sewing room. There’s a couple of boxes of toys my 7 year old likes playing with and often a couple of the older kids will be watching a TV series from Netflix with me while I sew. It is so much better watching a series in its entirety.

Sometimes I take the series approach when designing quilts. Spending an entire week exploring one type of quilt or one design helps me to focus and go in all the directions I’m drawn to while everything is fresh and exciting.

Recently I went on a southwest binge making Mexican tied quilts for a week This week is mini quilt week at Maryland Quilter. My goal is 10 unique patterns and quilts for small spaces, 18×21 inches. Here are the first 3 quilts:

Image

Image

Image

These quilts are available in the shop and the patterns, too.

One thought on “A New Series to Watch This Week

  1. quilterliz April 23, 2013 / 5:59 pm

    G’day Jamie. As usual, your work is just gorgeous. It;s nice that you have company in your sewing room. Good that they want to be with you. Take care. Liz…

Leave a Reply

