Mixing Modern and Cottage Chic– the White Cottage Quilt

After much pointless fretting I finally made the white quilt. I did chicken out a little and scaled it down. It was going to be a twin size, but I was worried that it would take forever to make and I was uncertain about the design, so it is a big throw size, 52 x 51 inches. Even with the smaller size it has over 100 strips of fabric in the triangles. I like the chenille look at the seams.

Image

 

Image

 

Image

The quilt and pattern are available in the Etsy shop. Come by and visit:)

 

 

4 thoughts on “Mixing Modern and Cottage Chic– the White Cottage Quilt

  1. cwtchbugs April 12, 2013 / 4:50 am

    Really love it and so beautifully done 🙂

  2. quilterliz April 13, 2013 / 3:08 am

    G’day Jamie. Just gorgeous. I love it. Take care. Liz…

  3. Rosaria July 1, 2013 / 11:38 am

    Hi there! This blog post couldn’t be written much better! Going through this post reminds me of my previous roommate! He always kept talking about this. I’ll send this post to him.
    Pretty sure he will have a good read. Many thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

