A Day in the Life of Harold the Sloth

Last week I made George the Elephant. This week the next in the series is Harold the Sloth. The name came courtesy of my second grader the “Queen of Naming Imaginary Creatures and Stuffed Animals”, Evelyn.  After the fiasco of googling elephant names, I just went straight to the expert this time.

I have been considering a sloth quilt for awhile now because sloths are such interesting characters. I wanted to emphasize their laziness so in this quilt Harold is sleeping, then waving hello, then sleeping again. (Add food and Netflix and that’s my kids on spring break this week:)

I have most of the quilt planned, but I will probably enlarge Harold a bit and add some detail. Here is the first draft of “A Day in the Life of Harold the Sloth”:

Image

Image

One thought on “A Day in the Life of Harold the Sloth

  1. quilterliz March 30, 2013 / 3:57 pm

    G’day Jamie. Oh, he does look so cute. Looking forward to seeing this one completed. Take care. Liz…

Leave a Reply

