Little Elephant Quilt is Finished!

I finished my elephant quilt and I think I made a new friend. He’s such a happy guy, enjoying the moment, playing in the water.

I’m trying to find a name for him but google is not helping. Sure, there is always an answer on google.  Type in “what to name an elephant” and you get a list of 298 names–no kidding. Unfortunately, none of them fits. Here are a sampling: Vatsayana, Omanadad, Behirah….  Those are for massive worker elephants with tusks heaving logs around. I’m going to do what I do when google fails me– ask my second grader.

Here’s the quilt, finished except for a name:

Image

2 thoughts on “Little Elephant Quilt is Finished!

  1. quilterliz March 25, 2013 / 6:47 pm

    G’day Jamie. He is so cute. Well done. Look forward to fin ding out the name. Take care. Liz…

  2. cwtchbugs March 26, 2013 / 6:12 am

    Gorgeous quilt…lovely to see how it all gets put together…keep up the good work 🙂 Kim

Leave a Reply

